Spiritual Awakening Guide by Mary Mueller Shutan

Kundalini, Psychic Abilities, and the Conditioned Layers of Reality

The first modern, comprehensive resource on spiritual awakenings, this book is a pragmatic, clear and non-B.S. guide that covers everything from the first step on a spiritual journey to enlightenment, and the different types of spiritual awakenings we may go through.

In The Spiritual Awakening Guide, Mary Mueller Shutan presents the concept of the twelve layers that cover an awakened state. As an Acupuncturist, Herbalist, CranioSacral Therapist, Zero Balancer, Spiritual and Energetic practitioner and experiencer of an intense spiritual awakening, she has synthesized years of research and seeking into a comprehensive guide to awakening. She addresses every step of the spiritual journey, starting with the Self and showing how family, ancestral, past lives, karmic, archetypal, and other larger layers such as societal, cultural, global, and cosmic energies condition us to sleep and obscure our realization of an awakened state. Instructions for how to navigate through each of these layers and how to recognize where we are in our spiritual journey are included each step of the way along with common physical, emotional, and spiritual symptoms that may be experienced.

By addressing post-awakening states, oneness, dark nights of the soul, ego death, near-death and severe illness, psychic abilities, addictions, dietary changes, the God self, personal and collective shadow, and psychosis vs. awakening, we understand the experiences we may go through while struggling with spiritual awakenings.

The Spiritual Awakening Guide then delves into types of awakenings. There are many different types of awakenings, each with unique symptoms, experiences, and callings. For the first time the many kinds of awakenings, from the mild and gradual to severe and sudden, are gathered in one book. Milder awakenings include feeling qi or energy moving through the body for the first time, opening of energetic channels in our body, awakening through place or event, and chakra openings. Dramatic or sudden types of awakenings such as the infamous Kundalini awakening, but also include Shamanic callings, Psychic abilities opening up, Indigo children, and more. All of the awakenings detail meditations, tools, and understandings to help us navigate through our experiences.

While The Spiritual Awakening Guide documents the spiritual journey, awakening, and the types of awakenings one may experience, there is a focus on the practical. Its concepts opens new understandings of how to live in the world while going through an awakening, and offers the revolutionary idea that we are meant to be humans, to have a physical body with physical, to feel experiences and emotions. We are meant to live in the world and be a part of the world even as fully awakened individuals. It offers a look at the possibility of leading a grounded, earth-bound life of work, family, friends, and other experiences with an awakened state.

Available in softcover

Collections: books

Category: personal growth

Pin It

Related Items