5 Levels of Attachment

Toltec Wisdom for the Modern World

After decades of apprenticeship with his father, Don Miguel Ruiz Jr. has penned The Five Levels of Attachment, where he builds on the Toltec principals found in his father's book, The Four Agreements.  

With language and analogies appropriate for the world we live in today, The Five Levels of Attachment provides readers a guide to understanding the ways in which we are attached to belief structures, and how this attachment creates suffering. Ruiz invites the reader to reclaim true freedom by consciously detaching from beliefs, and walking down the levels of attachment from the highest and most detrimental level of attachment - fanaticism - back to the lowest and most harmonious level, the authentic self. Although detachment requires constant awareness, Ruiz's instruction hold up a mirror for readers to remember who they really are.  

Collections: books

Category: personal growth

Pin It

Related Items