12 Stages of Healing

A Network Approach to Wholeness

Epstein, a chiropractor for over 20 years who combines traditional chiropractic services with new mind/body principles, here describes how to progress successfully through 12 stages of consciousness. The healing practices he describes include suffering through ascent, concluding with spiritual knowing, and a sense of integration with oneself and the general community. Each chapter concludes with a special breathing exercise and affirmation for that stage of healing. Of course, Epstein allows for the "backsliders" and sadly reports that most people remain in stages 1 or 2 throughout their lives. (Part of the process, Epstein acknowledges, is seeking professional help along the healing path when necessary.) With the flourishing of authors like Bernie Siegel, Dean Ornish, and Deepak Chopra, this title will do well in public libraries with a demand for popular medical information.

Collections: books

Pin It

Related Items